Your Beautiful Lies by Louise Douglas

£7.99

In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

ISBN: 9780552779265 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing and I was desperate for Annie to escape from her hum drum life. It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.’ C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident

What secrets are you keeping?

Annie Howarth is living a restless life in a restless town. It’s 1984 and for a mining community in South Yorkshire, the strikes mean tensions are running high. Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the anxiety levels are pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

Married to the Chief of Police, Annie should feel safe – William can be secretive, though surely whatever he’s hiding is for her own good.

But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts the both of them, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

The atmospheric and suspenseful novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets Between Us and The House by the Sea, winner of The Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor and Lucie Whitehouse.

Additional information

Weight 315 g
Dimensions 198 × 127 × 28 mm
Attribute Value 1

Paperback