Wilder than Midnight by Cerrie Burnell

£7.99

YOUNG READER REVIEW

This book is a valuable read for anyone aged between 9 and 12 who loves anything from quests to romances, it was always leaving you wanting more every time you put the book down! Furthermore, the storyline was also very interesting because you got to see how three completely different lives crossed paths to complete one goal. The writing switching between three perspectives helped this story come to life too. Tangled in the Queen’s lie and betrothed love, the mission’s secrecy is put on the line… By: Zoe (age 11). Rating: 4/5.

In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

Description

A bold and evocative new adventure novel from Cerrie Burnell, celebrating difference and found family. Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Katherine Rundell and Catherine Doyle.

Silverthorne is a place of secrets. A forest of twisting paths and tangled thorns. A castle with locked towers and whispers of tragedy. A village trapped between terrors known and unknown. But something is stirring in the leaves . . .

Saffy is a good girl, tired of being told to stick to the forest paths, and always follow the rules.
Aurelia is a hidden girl, locked in a castle tower, dreaming of escaping the fate she’s told awaits her.
Wild Rose is a fierce girl, raised by wolves, full of spells and fearlessness and cunning.

Together, they will change life in Silverthorne forever.