When I See Blue by Lily Bailey

£7.99

YOUNG READER REVIEW

This is an amazing book to help kids with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD). This is a great story with a funny ending as well. This book is absolutely spectacular! By: Kruz (age 11). Rating: 5/5.

The book is about a boy, Ben, with OCD. He is kind despite home being difficult. He is new at school which doesn’t go well at first, but he makes a friend called April. He is brave when he has to rescue a friend. I really liked the story and the characters. By: Leo (aged 9). Rating: 4.5/5.

In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

Description

New town, new school, but the bully is in Ben’s head …

There are 4 things you should know about Ben:
1. He’s 12 years old
2. He’s the new kid at school
3. His special number is 4
4. He has a bully in his brain

Sometimes Ben’s brain makes him count to 4 to prevent bad things happening. Sometimes it makes him tap or blink in 4s. Mostly it makes the smallest things feel impossible. And with a new school, a moody big brother, an absent dad and a mum battling her own demons, Ben feels more out of control than ever. But then he meets April, and with his new friend, Ben might finally figure out how to stand up to the bully in his brain, once and for all.

An authentic and affecting #ownvoices story about living life with OCD, from the inspiring author and mental health activist, Lily Bailey. Perfect for readers of A Kind of Spark and The Goldfish Boy.