"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

The Wind Singer by William Nicholson

£6.99

Available

Description

lt;p>The first book in William Nicholson’s award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal Engines and Star Wars.

I hate school! I hate ratings! I won’t reach higher! I won’t strive harder! I won’t make tomorrow better than today!

In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth . . .

‘In terms of imagination and sheer scale, it’s as ambitious as books get . . . think Star Wars and then some’ – Daily Telegraph

Additional information

Weight 346 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 25 mm
Attribute Value 1

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty