The Wanderer by Michael Ridpath

£8.99

Out of stock

ISBN: 9781782398752 Category: Tags: ,

Description

From the million-copy bestselling author perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson Anne Holt and The Killing. ‘Michael Ridpath is trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best.’ Peter James author of the Roy Grace series Iceland 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland Magnus Jonson newly returned to the Reykjavik police force is called in to investigate. At the scene he finds a stunned TV crew there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking Gudrid the Wanderer. Magnus quickly begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface new tensions replace old friendships and history begins to rewrite itself a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew…

Additional information

Weight 237 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 20 mm
Cover

Paperback