"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

The Reader on the 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent

£8.99

Out of Stock

ISBN: 9781447276494 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

An international bestseller from French author Jean-Paul Didierlaurent The Reader on the 6.27 is ready to take you on a journey . . . Guylain Vignolles lives on the edge of existence. Working at a book pulping factory in a job he hates he has but one pleasure in life . . . Sitting on the 6.27 train each day Guylain recites aloud from pages he has saved from the jaws of his monstrous pulping machine. But it is when he discovers the diary of a lonely young woman Julie – a woman who feels as lost in the world as he does – that his journey will truly begin . . . The Reader on the 6.27 is a tale bursting with larger-than-life characters each of whom touches Guylain’s life for the better. For fans of Amelie and Mr Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore this captivating novel is a warm funny fable about literature’s power to uplift even the most downtrodden of lives.

Additional information

Weight 256 g
Dimensions 196 × 130 × 18 mm
Cover

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty