The Perks of Being a Wallflower: The 20th Anniversary Edition by Stephen Chbosky

£8.99

Out of stock

ISBN: 9781471180811 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Now in a special edition to mark the twentieth anniversary of a beloved cult classic! Read the bestselling coming-of-age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking often hysterical and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Also a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny touching and haunting modern classic. Charlie is a freshman. And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school he is by no means popular. Shy introspective intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward he is a wallflower caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix-tapes family dramas and new friends; the world of sex drugs and The Rocky Horror Picture Show when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite. But Charlie can’t stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor. This internationally bestselling novel for teen readers (or ‘wallflowers’ of more-advanced age) will make you laugh cry and perhaps feel nostalgic for those moments when you too tiptoed onto the dance floor of life. ‘A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace… often inspirational and always beautifully written’ USA Today

Additional information

Dimensions 198 × 130 × 18 mm
Attribute Value 1

Paperback