"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

The Night Spinner by Abi Elphinstone

£6.99

Available

Description

‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure wit heart and above all bravery’ Katherine Rundell author of The Explorer ‘No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone’ Emma Carroll author of Letters from the Lighthouse ‘Abi Elphinstone’s glorious novels make you feel as if you’re living the adventure yourself. They’re pure adrenalin and joy’ Lauren St John author of The White Giraffe ‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times ‘A gifted storyteller… one of today’s greatest children’s authors’ LoveReading Deep within Tanglefern Forest Moll Pecksniff and her wildcat Gryff are waiting for a sign from the Old Magic before they continue their quest to find the last Amulet of Truth and free their world from the Shadowmasks’ terrible magic. Still missing fellow Tribe member Alfie and armed only with a mysterious set of clues Moll sets out on an adventure across the northern wilderness with Gryff and her friend Siddy at her side. They must brave the Lost Isles scale the Barbed Peaks and face witches goblins and giants who lurk at every turn . . . while the Shadowmasks draw ever closer. Can Moll Siddy and Gryff find the friend they think they have lost? And do the Tribe have what it takes to defeat the Dark magic once and for all? Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

Additional information

Cover

Paperback

Your Basket

Cart is empty