"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

The Midnight Peacock by Katherine Woodfine

£6.99

Available

Description

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell’s Goth Girl series Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens’s Murder Most Unladylike series. You are cordially invited to Sinclair’s Midnight Peacock Ball! The festive season has come to Sinclair’s and Sophie and Lil are spending the holidays at snowy Winter Hall. But it turns out that this is no ordinary house party . . . As sinister secrets come to light our intrepid heroines find themselves faced with a more baffling mystery than ever before! With the help of their friends can they uncover the truth in time to foil a truly diabolical plot? Or will Mr Sinclair’s New Year’s Eve Midnight Peacock Ball spell disaster for the dauntless young detectives? Prepare for shocks and surprises in the thrilling conclusion to the Sinclair’s Mysteries! Praise for The Midnight Peacock: ‘Katherine Woodbine brings her tautly plotted Edwardian series The Sinclair’s Mysteries to a stylish conclusion in a book filled with deft characterisation and delectable period detail.’ Guardian ****** Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow: ‘A wonderful book with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure’ – Katherine Rundell author of Rooftoppers `A real page-turner it has murders spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!’ – Indiana aged 10 years LoveReadingforKids reviewer ‘Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted evocative novel’ – Nicolette Jones The Sunday Times ‘It’s a dashing plot an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb’ – Julia Eccleshare Guardian ‘An incredible read full of mystery wonder and adventure…This is now one of my top ten.’ – Celeste age 13 years LoveReading4Kids reviewer The Midnight Peacock is the fourth book in the Sinclair’s Mysteries quartet. The other books are the bestselling The Clockwork Sparrow The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon. Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust where she project-managed the Children’s Laureateship and YALC the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention curated by Malorie Blackman. She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature. Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Additional information

Weight 329 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 25 mm
Attribute Value 1

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty