"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld

£7.99

Available

ISBN: 9781780226347 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘THE ENCHANTED wrapped its beautiful and terrible fingers around me from the first page and refused to let go after the last. A wondrous book… so dark yet so exquisite.’ Erin Morgentern author of The Night Circus A prisoner sits on death row in a maximum security prison. His only escape from his harsh existence is through the words he dreams about the world he conjures around him using the power of language. For the reality of his world is brutal and stark. He is not named nor do we know his crime. But he listens. He listens to the story of York the prisoner in the cell next to him whose execution date has been set. He hears the lady an investigator who is piecing together York’s past. He watches as the lady falls in love with the priest and wonders if love is still possible here. He sees the corruption and the danger as tensions in ‘this enchanted place’ build. And he waits. Because every monster was once a child and even monsters have a story . . . A powerful and hauntingly beautiful novel for fans of THE GREEN MILE and THE SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION.

Additional information

Weight 248 g
Dimensions 197 × 128 × 20 mm
Cover

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty