"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate

£5.99

Available

ISBN: 9781405281539 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin creators of The Clangers Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. It is King Noggin’s birthday and he is taking all the children in the village out on a musical boat trip. But soon an aquatic visitor interrupts the party and won’t let them play – will they ever find out what it wants? Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell’s How to be a Viking Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin’s charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate’s inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC’s best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine Noggin the Nog Bagpuss and The Clangers – which recently returned to screens in the US and UK narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Additional information

Weight 129 g
Dimensions 155 × 118 × 8 mm
Attribute Value 1

Hardback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty