"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

Into the Night (AQ 2) by Jake Woodhouse

£6.99

Available

ISBN: 9781405914314 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The second sophisticated and dark installment in Jake Woodhouse’s Amsterdam Quartet featuring returning series character Inspector Jaap Rykel. After the Silence was Jake’s first novel. ‘DOES FOR AMSTERDAM WHAT RANKIN DID FOR EDINBURGH’ Crime Thriller Hound *** A body is found on a rooftop the dead man’s hands blowtorched his head removed. The man tasked with tracking down the killer is Amsterdam Inspector Jaap Rykel. But as he searches the headless body for clues Rykel finds something which makes his blood run cold – a picture of himself on the victim’s phone. And then a message from the killer reveals the location of a second mutilated corpse. It’s another day in Western Europe’s murder capital . . . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and The Killing. Acclaim for Jake Woodhouse: ‘A strong sense of place is matched by a capacity for storytelling that keeps the plot accelerating’ Daily Mail ‘A complex brilliantly written crime novel which builds to a truly shocking climax’ S.J. Sykes author of Plague Land ‘Dark claustrophobic and non-stop’ Crime Review ‘Superficially a cracking cops ‘n’ robbers story but with a deep dark heart. You will read it in just a few sessions and be gripped … The conclusion is intense violent and shocking … it left me literally dry-mouthed … For someone on only his second novel he writes like an established master’ Crime Fiction Lover ‘Utterly enthralling … Looks set to be one of the key sequences in modern crime fiction’ Barry Forshaw Crimetime ‘Claustrophobic disturbing and utterly thrilling’ Crime Squad ‘Jake Woodhouse’s taut twisty plots are expertly woven and beautifully written. They are peopled with complex characters that will have you turning the pages to see what becomes of them. He has created a flawed gem in Inspector Jaap Rykel a cop with an assured literary future’ Craig Robertson author of Witness the Dead and The Last Refuge ‘As dark and twisty as the Amsterdam it navigates’ Stav Sherez ‘This is a great debut’ Crime Fiction Lover ‘This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland … Utterly unputdownable’ Sun ‘Complex … intriguing … keeps the reader hooked’ Eurocrime

Additional information

Weight 314 g
Dimensions 199 × 131 × 29 mm
Cover

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty