How to be Me by Cath Howe

£6.99

Super lonely. Lucas is all alone. Since his mum died, Lucas and his dad don’t seem to understand each other at all – it’s almost as if they’re speaking different languages.

With a long, hot summer facing him, Lucas is dreading the drama club that his dad has signed him up for – he doesn’t know how to be around new people and he can’t stand performing. But the people Lucas meets at the club force him to open up and start talking, and when disaster strikes, Lucas is forced to step in and help. Can his new-found friends teach Lucas how to be himself?Filled with empathy and insight, and sensitively touching on issues including grief, anxiety, loneliness with great understanding and an incredible lightness of touch, How to be Me is a kind, heartwarming, and uplifting story, from the author of the high-acclaimed novels Ella on the Outside and Not My Fault – perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lisa Thompson.

In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

ISBN: 9781788005975 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Lucas is all alone. Since his mum died, Lucas and his dad don’t seem to understand each other at all. And Lucas is dreading the summer drama club that his dad has signed him up for. But the people Lucas meets at the club force him to open up and start talking. Can his new-found friends teach Lucas how to be himself?

Additional information

Attribute Value 1

Paperback