"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

Good Hawk by Joseph Elliott

£7.99

Available

ISBN: 9781406385854 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

If everything was taken from you what would you do to get it back? Agatha patrols the sea wall with pride despite those in her clan who question her right to be there because of the condition she was born with. Jaime is a reluctant Angler full of self-doubt and afraid of the sea. When disaster strikes the pair must embark on a terrifying journey to a land where forgotten magic and dark secrets lurk in every shadow… Thrilling and dark yet rich with humour and compassion this novel marks the debut of a wonderful new voice in fantasy and a welcome new kind of protagonist – perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars Garth Nix and Michelle Paver. As featured on BBC Radio 2 on Jo Whiley’s Storytime. “A thrilling strange and brutally involving debut.” Guardian “A story fantasy-loving young readers may not even know they’ve been waiting for.” New York Times “A wild thrilling and sometimes dark fantasy adventure.” The Week Junior “A gripping brutal adventure that completely swept me away.” Emma Carroll “A brave new voice in fantasy fiction.” Sally Green author of Half Bad “I could hardly turn the pages fast enough.” Holly Jackson author of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder “Darkly beautiful original and brimming with hope and compassion.” Kesia Lupo author of We Are Blood And Thunder “A sublimely plotted windswept adventure.” Cerrie Burnell Children’s TV Presenter and author of The Girl with the Shark’s Teeth “This book is a triumph.” Katya Balen author of The Space We’re In “One of the freshest most exciting fantasies I’ve ever read.” Sarah Ann Juckes author of Outside “A proper barnstormer … This book is a charismatic charmer.” SFX “A page-turner of a book packing a real punch with its high-level suspense.” BookTrust “Rich in atmosphere while dripping with grisly violence … A fresh and exciting debut.” Kirkus “The chill barren setting of Scotia provides rich terrain for an unsettling wildness.” The Irish Times

Additional information

Weight 255 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 22 mm
Cover

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty