"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

Date with Poison by Julia Chapman

£7.99

Available

ISBN: 9781529006797 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective Agency series and is perfect for fans of M C Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series and Gervase Phinn. Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season. Samson O’Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. And with Bruncliffe turning on Samson his business partner Delilah Metcalfe finds herself in the impossible position of defending him to her friends and family. Then Delilah’s nephew accused of being under Samson’s influence runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention turning to Nathan only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village. Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find Nathan and the poisoner or has the poison already spread too far?

Additional information

Weight 284 g
Dimensions 197 × 131 × 27 mm
Cover

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty