"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

Charlie Bone & The Shadow Of Badlock by Jenny Nimmo

£5.99

Available

Description

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain’s best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter Eva Ibbotson Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart and Shane Hegarty’s Darkmouth. An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. The seventh instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone. The enchanter Count Harken – the shadow in the painting of the Red King – is back and determined to stop Billy from discovering a life-changing family secret. His incredible power reaches out from the dark magical land of Badlock through space and time to wreak revenge on Charlie and his friends. Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series? Midnight for Charlie Bone Charlie Bone and the Time Twister Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock Charlie Bone and the Red Knight Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy. `Dark funny crackling with magic’ – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone `A fast moving dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter’ – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children’s fiction including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband David.

Additional information

Weight 275 g
Dimensions 200 × 128 × 24 mm
Attribute Value 1

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty