"The sparkling but serene Sevenoaks Bookshop" - The Telegraph
 

Shop Products

Continue Shopping

Blood & Sugar by Laura Shepherd-Robinson

£8.99

Available

ISBN: 9781509880799 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing terrible clarity’ – C. J. Sansom Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor. June 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock – horribly tortured and branded with a slaver’s mark. Some days later Captain Harry Corsham – a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career – is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother passionate abolitionist Tad Archer had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He’d said people were trying to kill him and now he is missing . . . To discover what happened to Tad Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend’s investigation delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects his family’s happiness and force a reckoning with his past risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him. And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . .

Additional information

Weight 327 g
Dimensions 197 × 130 × 27 mm
Cover

Paperback

Join the waiting list We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Your Basket

Cart is empty