Ace of Spades by Faridah Abike-Iyimide

£8.99

YOUNG READER REVIEW

A thrilling story with numerous unexpected plot twists, a book about two black students in an all-white school and a ‘villain’ – similar to Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars. A non-stop page turner with strong morals about institutionalised racism and betrayal. An amazing book through and through. By: Kezia (age 14). Rating: 5/5.

In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

ISBN: 9781474967532 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda. Hello, Niveus High. It’s me. Who am I? That’s not important. All you need to know is…I’m here to divide and conquer. – Aces Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is bringing two students’ dark secrets to light. Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game… Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas.